Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Anthropology | Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Aaron Blackwell

Evolutionary Anthropology
aaron.blackwell@wsu.edu
509-335-8313
John Blong

John Blong


Archaeology
john.blong@wsu.edu
509-335-7406
Julia Cassaniti

Julia Cassaniti


Cultural Anthropology
julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu
509-335-8224
Elizabeth Chilton

Elizabeth Chilton


Professor of Anthropology
elizabeth.chilton@wsu.edu

Mackenzie J. Cory


Archaeology
mackenzie.cory@wsu.edu
509-335-2100


Andrew Duff

Andrew Duff


Department Chair
Archaeology

duff@wsu.edu
509-335-7828

Samantha Fladd


Archaeology
samantha.fladd@wsu.edu
509-335-4314

Colin Grier

Colin Grier


Archaeology (Vancouver)
cgrier@wsu.edu
360-546-9788
Nanda Grow

Nanda Grow


Evolutionary Anthropology
nanda.grow@wsu.edu
509-335-4807
Edward Hagen

Edward Hagen


Biological/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)
edhagen@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9257
Nicole Hess

Nicole Hess


Anthropology (Vancouver)
nicolehess@wsu.edu
Barry Hewlett

Barry Hewlett


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)
hewlett@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9449
Bonnie Hewlett

Bonnie Hewlett


Anthropology (Vancouver)
hewlettb@vancouver.wsu.edu
Rachel A. Horowitz

Rachel A. Horowitz


Archaeology
rachel.horowitz@wsu.edu
509-335-4204
Mark Mansperger

Mark Mansperger


Cultural/Physical Anthropology (Tri-Cities)
mmansperger@tricity.wsu.edu
509-372-7383
Courtney Meehan

Courtney Meehan


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology
cmeehan@wsu.edu
509-335-5416

Caroline Owens


Cultural/Evolutionary
caroline.owens@wsu.edu
509-335-7403
Anne Pisor

Anne Pisor


Evolutionary/Cultural Anthropology
anne.pisor@wsu.edu
509-335-2304
Marsha Quinlan

Marsha Quinlan


Cultural Anthropology
mquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5405
Robert Quinlan

Robert Quinlan


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology
rquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5400
Michael Sugerman

Michael Sugerman


Archaeology
michael.sugerman@wsu.edu



Erin Thornton


Archaeology
erin.thornton@wsu.edu
509-335-3348
Clare Wilkinson

Clare Wilkinson


Cultural Anthropology (Vancouver)
cmweber@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9574

Emily Van Alst


Archaeology
emily.vanalst@wsu.edu
509-335-1127

Main office contact information

Department of Anthropology

College Hall 150

PO Box 644910
Pullman, WA 99164-4910

Phone: 509-335-3441
FAX: 509-335-3999

Adjunct / Adjoint Faculty

Molly Carneymolly.carney@wsu.edu
Dale Croes
Archaeology
dcroes444@gmail.com
Tiffany Fulkerson
Archaeology
tiffany.fulkerson@sfcc.spokane.edu
Andrew Gilllreath-Brown
Archaeology
andrew.d.brown@wsu.edu
David Harderdharder@plateau-crm.com
Aaron Lightneraaron.lightner@wsu.edu
Ken Lokensgardkenneth.lokensgard@wsu.edu
Katie Richards
Archaeology
katie.richards@wsu.edu
Matthew Root
Archaeology
rainshadow@pullman.com
Shannon Tushinghamshannon.tushingham@wsu.edu
Mario Zimmermann
Archaeology
mario.zimmermann@wsu.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows


Shelby Samartino, Ph.D.
College Hall 346
TEL: 509-335-2332
Email: Shelby Samartino

Kristopher M. Smith, Ph.D.
College Hall 376
TEL: 509-335-2156
Email: Kristopher Smith
Web: https://www.kristophermsmith.com/

Museum Personnel

Mary Collins
Director Emeritus
NAGPRA Consultant
Samantha Fladd, Director
Museum of Anthropology
Assistant Professor
samantha.fladd@wsu.edu
509-335-4314
College Hall room 130
Madison Pullis
Museum Curator/Preservation Specialist
madison.pullis@wsu.edu
509-335-6799
College Hall 118

Department Personnel

Neal Baksi
Fiscal Technician
nsbaksi@wsu.edu
509-335-5790
Johnson Tower 401
Annette Bednar
Finance/Personnel Manager
abednar@wsu.edu
509-335-2634
Johnson Tower 401
Jo Bonner
Office Assistant 3
jobonner@wsu.edu
509-335-3441
College Hall 150
Dori Emerson
Fiscal Specialist II
emersond@wsu.edu
509-335-0534
Johnson Tower 401
Kam Spelman
Program Coordinator
kamille.spelman@wsu.edu
509-335-3768
College Hall 150
Dena Spencer-Curtis
CAS Undergraduate Advisor
dlspencer@wsu.edu
509-335-8731
CUE 502D

Emeritus Faculty

Robert AckermanEmeritus, Archaeologyackermanr@wsu.edu
William AndrefskyEmeritus, Archaeologyand@wsu.edu509-335-1127
John BodleyEmeritus, Cultural Anthropologybodleyj@wsu.edu
Tim A. KohlerEmeritus, Archaeology/Evolutionary Anthropologytako@wsu.edu509-335-2698
William D. LipeEmeritus, Archaeologylipe@wsu.edu
Robert LittlewoodEmeritus
Nancy McKeeEmeritus, Culturalnpmckee@wsu.edu
Linda StoneEmeritus, Cultural