Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Anthropology | Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

William Andrefsky

William Andrefsky


Archaeology
and@wsu.edu
509-335-1127
Julia Cassaniti

Julia Cassaniti


Cultural Anthropology
julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu
509-335-8224
Andrew Duff

Andrew Duff


Department Chair
Archaeology

duff@wsu.edu
509-335-7828
Colin Grier

Colin Grier


Archaeology
cgrier@wsu.edu
509-335-7406
Edward Hagen

Edward Hagen


Biological/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)
edhagen@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9257
Barry Hewlett

Barry Hewlett


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology (Vancouver)
hewlett@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9449
Tim Kohler

Tim A. Kohler


Archaeology/Evolutionary Anthropology
tako@wsu.edu
509-335-2698
Jeannette Mageo

Jeannette Mageo


Cultural Anthropology
jmageo@wsu.edu
509-335-7737
Nancy McKee

Nancy McKee


Cultural Anthropology
npmckee@wsu.edu
509-335-0981
Courtney Meehan

Courtney Meehan


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology
cmeehan@wsu.edu
509-335-5416
Luke Premo

Luke Premo


Evolutionary Anthropology
luke.premo@wsu.edu
509-335-3438
Marsha Quinlan

Marsha Quinlan


Cultural Anthropology
mquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5405
Robert Quinlan

Robert Quinlan


Cultural/Evolutionary Anthropology
rquinlan@wsu.edu
509-335-5400
Erin Thornton

Erin Thornton


Archaeology
erin.thornton@wsu.edu
509-335-3348
Shannon Tushingham

Shannon Tushingham


Archaeology
shannon.tushingham@wsu.edu
509-335-4314
Steve Weber

Steven Weber


Archaeology (Vancouver)
webersa@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9734
Clare Wilkinson

Clare Wilkinson


Cultural Anthropology (Vancouver)
cmweber@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9574

Main office contact information

Department of Anthropology

College Hall 150

PO Box 644910
Pullman, WA 99164-4910

Phone: 509-335-3441
FAX: 509-335-3999

Clinical Faculty

Bonnie Hewlett

Bonnie Hewlett


Anthropology (Vancouver)
hewlettb@vancouver.wsu.edu
Mark Mansperger

Mark Mansperger


Cultural/Physical Anthropology (Tri-Cities)
mmansperger@tricity.wsu.edu
509-372-7383

Instructors

Shila Baksi

Shila Baksi


Cultural Anthropology
sbaksi@wsu.edu
509-335-2156
Nicole Hess

Nicole Hess


Anthropology (Vancouver)
nicolehess@wsu.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Museum Personnel

Shannon Tushingham
Director
Assistant Professor
shannon.tushingham@wsu.edu
509-335-4314
College Hall 130
Diane Curewitz
Archaeological Collections Manager
Preservation & Museum Specialist 3
dcurewitz@wsu.edu
509-335-4977
College Hall 26
Mary Collins
Director Emeritus
NAGPRA Consultant

Department Personnel

Neal Baksi
Fiscal Technician
nsbaksi@wsu.edu
509-335-5790
Johnson Tower 401
Annette Bednar
Finance/Personnel Manager
abednar@wsu.edu
509-335-2634
Johnson Tower 401
Jo Bonner
Office Assistant 3
jobonner@wsu.edu
509-335-3441
College Hall 150
Theresa Lavoie
Undergraduate Advisor
theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu
509-335-8731
Daggy Hall 201
Erin Rapone
Fiscal Technician
erin.rapone@wsu.edu
509-335-0534
Johnson Tower 401
Kam Spelman
Program Coordinator
kamille.spelman@wsu.edu
509-335-3768
College Hall 150

Emeritus Faculty

Robert LittlewoodEmeritus
Linda StoneEmeritus, Cultural
John BodleyEmeritus, Cultural Anthropologybodleyj@wsu.edu509-335-4204
William D. LipeEmeritus, Archaeologylipe@wsu.edu509-335-2100
Robert AckermanEmeritus, Archaeologyackermanr@wsu.edu509-335-4926
Peter J. MehringerEmeritus, Archaeology